Tournament Schedule

 

AMCA Tournaments, 2019-2020

Tournament locations, dates, contacts & caps

(Revised 9.15.19)


Invitational (Non-Qualifying) Tournaments

Please contact the Tournament Contact for information and registration.


Invitational Tournament at Colorado Christian University, October 18-19, Cap 24 teams 

Contact: Mr. Charles King: cking@ccu.edu  


Ohio Northern and NDC, Invitational Tournament, October 19, 2019 Cap 16 teams

Contact: Dr. Eric Matthews: rmatthews@ndc.edu


University of Chicago Invitational Tournament, October 18 and 19, Cap 24 teams

Contact: Phillip O’Sullivan posullivan@uchicago.edu


4th Annual Atchafalaya Swamp Classic, University of Louisiana-Lafayette, Lafayette LA, October 18-19, Cap 24 teams


Contact: Dr. Kinzie Hall kinziehall@louisiana.edu

Ohio Wesleyan Invitational Tournament, October 26, 2019

Contact: Michael Eslter mvesler@owu.edu

Regional (Qualifying) Tournaments

Note: Registration for All AMCA Qualifying Tournament Opens on September 16, 2019 at 9 a.m. local time for the host.  

The deadline for member schools to register with the AMCA is November 1, 2019.

Please contact the Tournament Director for registration information and deadlines for each tournament.


Northeast Regional at Albany Law School, October 25-26, 2019

Contact: Joseph Pidel: JPidel@albanylaw.edu Cap: 24 teams

https://www.albanylaw.edu/event/amca


South Central Regional, Texas Tech University School of Law, October 25-26, 2019

Contact: Dr. Kimi King: Kimi.King@unt.edu  Cap: 40 teams, 4 teams per school


Rubber City Regional at University of Akron College of Law, November 1-2, 2019

Contact: Ms. Jennifer Woloschyn: jrw18@uakron.edu Cap: 24 teams, 4 teams per school

Western Regional at California State University, Fresno, November 1-2, 2019 

Director: Dr. Gina Wallace: gwallace@csufresno.edu Cap: 40 teams

South Texas Regional, Texas A&M University School of Law, November 2-3, 2019

Contact: Ms. Lorianna Kelley: LKelley@hputx.edu Cap: 24 teams, 2 teams per school. 


Mid-South Regional Tournament at Liberty University School of Law, November 8-9, 2019

Contact: Ms. Joleen Booth: jbooth18@liberty.edu or JSharp@liberty.edu Cap: 32 teams, 4 teams per school


Mid-Atlantic Regional at Regent University School of Law, November 8-9, 2019

Contact: Ms. Courtney Hitchcock: courhit@mail.regent.edu Cap: 40 teams

https://www.regent.edu/school-of-law/about/regent-law-student-organizations/american-collegiate-moot-court-competition/


Windy City Regional at Loyola University College of Law, November 8-9, 2019

Contact: Mr. Michael Walsh: Michael.Walsh@snaponcredit.com Cap: 24 teams; 4 teams per school


South Atlantic Regional at the University of Central Florida on November 9-10, 2019

Contact: Dr. Alisa Smith, Alisa.Smith@UCF.edu and Katie Connolly KatieC@UCF.edu Cap 40, 4 Teams per School

Website: https://legalstudiesucf.wixsite.com/amcaregionals19


Midwest Regional at College of Wooster, November 15-16, 2019

Contact: John Rudisill: JRudisill@wooster.edu Cap: 32 teams, 4 teams per school


Cleveland-Marshall School of Law: November 15-16, 2019

Director: Dr. Eric Matthews: rmatthews@ndc.edu Cap: 28 Teams


Eastern Regional at Fitchburg State University, November 22-23, 2019

Director: Dr. Paul Weizer: pweizer@fitchburgstate.edu  Cap: 50, 5 Per school

Website: https://secure.touchnet.net/C20743_ustores/web/store_cat.jsp?STOREID=2&CATID=41&SINGLESTORE=true

 

Great Lakes Regional at Saginaw Valley State University, November 22-23, 2019

Director: Dr. Julie Keil: jakeil@svsu.edu Cap: 40 teams, 3 teams per school

The Tommies’ Tournament at St. Thomas University, December 6-7, 2019

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

Director: Amanda DiPaolo: dipaolo@stu.ca Cap: None currently

Website: STU.ca/MootatSTU


2020 National Tournament 

The 2020 AMCA National Tournament will be held on Friday, January 17 and Saturday, January 18, 2020 at Southern University Law Center, Baton Rouge, LA.